Leaving on the 15th Spring 2013 DVDRip x264

Posted 27/02/2015 Film

Leaving on the 15th Spring 2013 DVDRip x264 AC3 Yasuhiro Yoshida

AKA: 旅立ちの島唄~十五の春~ / Tabidachi no shimauta ~jugo no haru~
IMDb: www.imdb.com/title/tt2368527
AsianWiki: asianwiki.com/Leaving_on_the_15th_Spring
Reviews: a page of madness | The Japan Times

Director: Yasuhiro Yoshida
Writer: Yasuhiro Yoshida
Genre: Drama
Release Date: 26 April 2013
Runtime: 114 min
Country: Japan
Language: Japanese
Subtitles: English, Traditional Chinese (English plays by default)
Source: Imagic R3 DVD5 (Thanks to unknown uploader for the DVD)

Synopsis: Yuna lives on a remote Ryukyu island in Japan dividing her time between studies and tending the home for her father, a stoic sugar cane farmer. For reasons unknown to Yuna, her father has been ostracized by the rest of his family. Like generations before her, Yuna will move to the big island of Okinawa to finish her education, but before she leaves she must lead her traditional music circle in a farewell concert.

In her stirring portrayal of Yuna, accomplished pop and television star Miyoshi Ayaka sings and plays the sanshin, a traditional Japanese stringed instrument. Director Yoshida has worked closely with the locals of Minamodaito to craft a sensitive and poignant impression of a young girl on the cusp of adulthood, torn between the alternately attractive and conflicting natures of tradition and progress.

Uploader's Comments: Even though I was a bit skeptical at first, it turned out to be a really enjoyable watch. Recommended if you like your films a bit restrained but still with a lot of heart. Yasuhiro Yoshida also also directed Enoshima Prizm, a film I've had my eyes on but not seen as of yet. After this one, my expectations has definitely risen.

Rip note: The bitrate might seem to be too low but it really isn't. The DVD was extremely compressible, had to look twice to make sure I used the correct settings.

These files can all be downloaded at Usenet.



Get 14 Days for free Access to USENET. Free 300 GB Unlimited downloads!