Stars and Rabbit – Constellation [2015] CD Album

Posted 07/07/2015 Music ,

[Album] Stars and Rabbit - Constellation [05.15.2015]
MP3 / 320 / CD

One listen to Constellation, Indonesian indie folk pop duo Stars and Rabbit’s debut studio album, will never be enough. These 11 solidly-produced tracks from guitarist Adi Widodo and singer Elda Suryani are enigmatic, charming, childlike, imaginative, unforgettable and more. The two old friends first joined forces in 2011, their combined musical influences including primarily British and Icelandic artists known for pushing creative limits and pioneering sound art: Sigur Rós, Coldplay, Radiohead, Emiliana Torrini, Imogen Heap, and Sia to name a few.

The result of these influences are clear in Constellation where the songs’ textures, emotions and dynamics grow and develop, sometimes starting with childlike charm, then building to a roaring intensity. Ranging from haunting acoustic Appalachian style, to heavy, driving blues rock, the songs incorporate mystical slide guitars and strings, delicate chimes, dark cellos and heavy bass. Suryani’s childlike voice floats over top with a distinctive edge reminiscent of Björk: there are no limits on what she chooses to do, stretching syllables, vocalizing wordlessly, floating melody lines in the pure enjoyment of singing. This full album, releasing digitally May 15, 2015, is the next brilliant step for Stars and Rabbit after the 2013 release of their first EP, Live at Deus.

Constellation by Stars and Rabbit is available in the Philippines from Lilystars Records under license by Green Island Music, Indonesia.


Tracklist :

01. Like It Here
02. The House
03. Catch Me
04. Worth It
05. Rabbit Run
06. Cry Little Heart
07. I'll Go Along
08. You Were The Universe
09. Summer Fall
10. Man Upon The Hill
11. Old Man Finger

These files can all be downloaded at Usenet.

Stars and Rabbit – Constellation.rar mirror

Get 14 Days for free Access to USENET. Free 300 GB Unlimited downloads!